Copyright Notice Question

Hello all,
I recently purchased a copy of FT3, CC3, DD3, and CD3. I'm having a blast playing with them at the moment, but I have a question concerning making a new overland map in CC3. I didn't notice at the time that I started playing with it, but when you begin the new map wizard, there's a place to put a copyright notice.

My question is where does that information go, and is it editable after the initial wizard step? I haven't been able to locate it anywhere on the map itself, or in any of the metadata for it located in the Windows file properties. It doesn't look like it prints out, at least not on the print preview. I've checked in the help file and it doesn't really discuss it, nor have I seen anything in the manuals about it. It's not a giant big deal, but I'd rather not forget to put it in and then wind up with a map that I made with someone else's copyright on it.

RedSatyr

Comments

• RalfRalf Administrator, ProFantasy 🖼️ 18 images Mapmaker
    Like the map title, the copyright notice is a symbol with a text attribute. It can't easily be changed after you've added it, but you can simply delete it and replace it with your own text. It's just like any other map entity or piece of text, if it doesn't show, it won't print or export either.
  • So, to make sure I understand correctly, if I don't designate it to a portion of the map (like the compass rose or the scale bar) it isn't embedded anywhere in the map or it's properties. Thank you very much for the information!
  • DogtagDogtag Moderator, Betatester Traveler
    Ralf, are you saying that the copyright notice is more than just a simple text entity?