Another Inn

Hello all, I need to make a specific Inn for my Pathfinder game, so I made my second DD3 dungeon map. All advice is welcome and I would appreciate any tips you have for me to make this map even better. I know I am still a newbie with the software, so I feel I still have a long way to go.

The Rusty Dragon Inn

Comments

• I havent done anything on DD3 yet, but your map looks sweet. Some astetics suggestions/questions.

1) Why have yuo put so many walls in strange angles?

2) Is the inn in the middle of a forest or something like it?

3) I would put all the structure in wood, as i is normaly cheaper.

4) Windowns, where are they? Or the ilumination inside the building comes from some opennig in the roof?
  • Thanks!

1) The strange angles for the exterior walls are due to way they had the floor plan of the building in the map. The interior walls are all my own design as I try to fit everyting in with the angles of the exterior walls.

2) No, but it is a more open city that is not too cramped. I suppose I did go overboard a little, but I did not want to have just bare grass all around. What would you recommend?

3) Good point, I believe this is one of the older structures in the town though.

4) Heh, I forgot all the windows. What other ilumination inside the building would suggest other than candles on the tables?

Thank you very much for the feed back and tips!
  • So you may put a closed area with vegetables or fruit trees. In medieval times is quite comom to have small gardens inside citys. You also could put a fountain near or some sing that the building is not in the middle of nowhere.

About the ilumation it depends a lot of climate, temperature, etc. But some kind of roof lantern probably is apropiat: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Roof_lantern
  • Okay, I will put in some items around it so that it can be seen as in the city. Thanks for the idea!

I do not have any symbols for a Roof_Lantern, do you know where I can get one?