Orbital station with Cosmographer

Hello !

I am trying to map an donut shaped orbital station with Cosmographer 3 and I have the following questions. I'm still new to the software, so some might seems obvious. I have done the video tutorials and read most of the manuals :) (nicely done btw.).

So here we go;

a) How can I draw the donut shape for my station ? I have tried the following procedures;
1) Via Deck tool which, I am unable to configure do to it like a donut (only thing I can is make a full circle).
2) With the filled circle tool (donut option) with correct .bmp for fill style. That actualy works BUT, I can't seem to be able any king of sheet effects on it ...

b) How can I use the draw lines tools (the ones on the right of the interface) with "walls tools", like the bulkhead tool ?

c) How could I add lightning that comes out of the station (spolights or "windows") ? Can this be done in CC3 or do I have to pos-process in Photoshop ?

d) Are there any dead bodies symbols available ?

e) Can I add blood spill in CC3 or is this easier in Photoshop afterwards ?

I know, that's a lot :)

Thanks for your help !

P.S. : Thanks to Profantasy for this nice software :)

Comments

• Well, for the donut you drew using a) option 2), you probably need to change the sheet that you drew it on to whatever sheet the regular Deck tool puts the deck entity on to get the sheet effects for that sheet.