TERRAFORMER 1.0 "Pre-Production", NEED INPUT PLEASE!

Hi guys...
I have been doing some stuff for the next phase of the Terraformer experiment (T1.0) here and there - off and on - and I'de like some ideas from you guys - and even more importantly - I want to hear the gripes and complaints that you might have about the current version (Terraformer 0.50). I am only beginning to work on the next version on a "here and there" basis, so don't expect T1.0 to be ready anytime soon - it's going to take quite a while, especially considering some of the new FT3 features that I might try to address, lol. I am also toying around with the idea of re-ordering the existing .lgt files - as not to be so jumbled and mixed up flavor wise, among other things.

Doing image clmates for oceans might turn out to be pretty interesting...

Basically I'de just like some input and feedback - so that I can get a rough idea about a blueprint on this thing. I am VERY interested in notes on CC3 integration and different methods for doing that, as I am wanting to toss around the idea of doing some tutorials on FT3 to CC3 workflow and integration techniques. Also - I am thinking about converting a lot of the current material from jpeg to PNG, although I am worried about file size considerations. I am also thinking about throwing in a PDF book on world modelling as a bonus reference work, along with the standard manual - something containing info, formulas, real world data to game map adaptation, etc.(recall my thread on hex map grids expressing real world scales for space mapping?). Just some random brain farts, lol. Let me know what's stewing around in your noggins.

regards - B.R.

Comments

• Not sure how it would affect cloud overlay quality, but for my web site pngs I reduce the number of colors from 250 to 200 in Irfanview. It can make a large file size reduction, but not everytime.

Thats Image menu -> Reduce Color Depth in Irfanview.
  • MonsenMonsen Administrator 🖼️ 46 images Cartographer