1920s Town

Here's a town map I made. It's based on Arnoldsberg, Michigan (from the Call of Cthulhu Starter Set mission 'Paper Chase'.

I based it loosely on a map of the town today, adding and changing some details.

I also discovered when making this that the 'fill with stamp' tool doesn't work for these little trees - I think because they're vector images. It worked fine with raster symbols.

Tagged:
LoopysueRalfMapjunkieMonsenWyvernEukalyptusNowroflo1GlitchCalibreJaysOutand 9 others.

Comments

• 15 days later
  • FrostyFrosty Surveyor

This does look good Kit and of particular interest to me since I been running a CoC campgin and just getting back into using CC3. So far just created a very crude cave map I am not happy with. Made it too big and did not have the coloration I wanted as it was or is in South Dakota in an area that is mostly red rock and dirt.

• @Frosty Oh cool! I'm new to CC3 - the cave map was the first one I did (I bit off the very maximum I could chew!). It's not very historically/geographically accurate though. I have no idea about what rock and dirt colours, etc to use...

Me and my players are European, so I'm hoping nobody notices!

Let me know how it goes for you! One of my big draws for CC3 was the availability of materials for Cthulhu! I'd love to see anything you create.

Frosty
  • FrostyFrosty Surveyor

Once I create some things that look halfway good I will post them. And honestly what is important is do the maps in things help your players visualize what your trying to imagine. How historically accurate I think is secondary. :-) I did create this overland journey map but it needs a lot of work to be good.

However, it still will work as a visual prop in the game.