Questions from a newbie about using ProFantasy Software

Hey everyone! I am new to the Profantasy software and I have a couple questions. Any help is really appreciated! I just downloaded some mapping programs - CC3+, City Designer 3, Dungeon Designer 3, Perspectives 3, and the Battlemap and Floor Plan collection. To properly utilize them all, do I need to have five separate shortcuts on my desktop? Or are they all wrapped up together into one definitive shortcut? Also, with the Source Map files, Symbol sets, and token treasury – will they all be a part of the CC3+ program or are they completely independent? My ultimate goal is to have the appropriate shortcuts on my desktop to make the mapping process as smooth and complication free as it can be.

Comments

• lionbladelionblade Newcomer
    edited December 2020

Hi, I'm new as well, but my understanding is that you install CC3+ first, then the rest. They just add on to CC3+, and then you open that application, and then have access to all the features/symbols/etc added by the others.

• Hey Lionblade! I have installed all the software I purchased - you are right, CC3+ needed to be installed first (I learned that the hard way). And everything else is just installed into the folder already made for CC3+? When using these programs, how do I differentiate between using CC3+, City Designer and Dungeon Designer? How do I use Perspectives 3?

• Yep I believe it uses the same install path.

You can select which you want to start in when you create a new map. (CC3, DD3, etc.) It has like a template in the wizard.

You can also toggle between symbols from each by clicking the various buttons in the application for CC3, DD3, CD3, PER.