Question about running the CC3+ Program

I just downloaded CC3+ which went well, but at the end of the installation, the installation program did not make a desktop shortcut. Wanting to have that prepared, which file/app should I use for the shortcut?

Comments

• MonsenMonsen Administrator 🖼️ 46 images Cartographer

C:\Program Files(x86)\ProFantasy\CC3Plus\fcw32.exe

• Monsen - the only fcw32 file that I see in my CC3+ folder is fcw32.mac - I admit that I don't know much about computers, so I apologize if I sound naïve with my questions.

• It is in the Program Files(x86) folder, not the data file folder.

• JimP - I am a bit confused... I am not sure where to look. With the Program Files(x86) folder, I see nothing that is even partially related with CC3+ - I poked around but am getting nothing. I don't mean to annoy you, I apologize, I am just a bit new to this sort of thing.

• Hi Never. If you used the default installation, there will be a ProFantasy folder in the Program Files(x86) folder. The CC3Plus folder is in there, and the fcw32.exe should be in that.

• I did not use the default installation - I put my Profantasy files in a folder on my D: but I am looking at the CC3+ folder, I see Fcw32 but it is .mac, not .exe I have no clue what to do. I would hate to have to reinstall all of the software.

• Nevermind, guys - I had CC3+ on my Start menu, I was able to attach CC3+ to my task bar. So, I can easily access it now. But thanks for the help!!

• MonsenMonsen Administrator 🖼️ 46 images Cartographer
    edited December 2020

When you see the fcw32.mac file, you are in the wrong folder. That is the data folder.