Problem with layers

Hello All,

I have been tinkering with CC+ on and off for a few years and maybe I have forgotten something or the layering system has changed but I cant get an inner sea to show no matter what sheet I put it on. Or layer for that matter. I have attached a few examples, also no matter what I change it always reverts back and I can't figure it out. I have tried watching youtube for examples but havent' run across this same problem. Any help would be appreciated at this point, getting very frustrated, lol. Thanks ahead of time.

? This is what it reverts to everytime I change the layer or sheet.

This is what I tried.

Then this, what am I doing wrong. It keeps reverting to the first image no matter what I change.

One last thing, I have changed properties with rivers, mountains, etc and not encountered this problem.

Answers

• Create a new sheet (not layer) and name it something like INNER SEA. Put it on top of your terrain sheet that the land is on (what ever that sheet is called). Then it should show where you want it. Layers won't have anything to do this order the symbols are drawn. You need the Inner Sea to be drawn on top of the terrain sheet.

JimP
  • MonsenMonsen Administrator 🖼️ 46 images Cartographer

Also note that the change properties dialog defaults to the currently active settings as shown on the status bar, they are NOT showing the properties of the currently selected entity, so nothing is "reverting back" here.

Aramisdante
  • Ok Chr9s, I believe I followed your instructions correctly but still no joy. Either I am still doing something wrong or maybe my program is corrupted because it did not work.

Sea is still below land whenever I redraw/refresh map. Just to clarify S = Sheets and L = Layers still as in the image below or has it changed.

Because if I am reading you right, the SHEETS determine order of appearance and not the LAYERS function. If this is so how come I see this.