Problem with buildings layers and colors

Hello, I'm new to CC3 (and CD3) and I have been running into a little problems.

When trying to activate "All BLDNG with colors", some of my houses DOES show colors, but some others don't ... !

I've listed the information for the correctly red colored house, I noticed there are two elements on two distinct layers :

...but if I list the other (uncolored) house... :

...it seems both polygon and shading are on the same layer ! I tried changing the layer using the regular "change layer" option on the right click "edit" option button, I also tried using the "change building color" option, nor trying to select "by entity" the polygon entity alone, nothing seems to do, this house won't accept to show any colors !

So some questions for you, (and since the first steps of learning is understanding...) :

1) What I have done wrong ? Did I accidentally moved manually the shading to the same layer of the polygon ? Nor is it a "correct" state (having poly and shading on same layer), and I selected the wrong type of houses for my random streets ?

2) Is there a way to fix this other than just deleting the faulty houses and redoing my random streets anew from scratch ?

Thanks for your advises in advance, O master cartographers ! ?

Comments

• MonsenMonsen Administrator 🖼️ 46 images Cartographer

Did you at any point manually change the layers of these houses? CD3 buildings are a bit vulnerable to this due to the setup with multiple layers, which is why you should always use the City -> change house layer command.

It is fixable. If you unlock groups (Locked button in lower right corner), you can get to the individual entities, and you can then operate on just the sading entities and move them back to the proper layer manually.