Why do my lines keep disapearing after being saved

When I opened up CC3 today (Modern) I started drawing a new map of a mansion. For some reason some after I save it and reopen it, some of my lines keep disappearing. I cannot understand why. I did a repair and that did not correct the problem. The settings I have on the top are as follows:

S: Background
P:000mm
L: Wall Features
LS: Solid
FS: Hollow

Can someone give me an idea of why it is doing this and tell me how to avoid it. I'm a novice so my understanding is quite low. Please don't talk over my head with your response, keep it as simple as possible.

Comments

• it's possible, that your lines are being hidden by another sheet. CC3(+) draws your map in order of the sheets. Top sheet is drawn first, then the next sheet, then the next, etc...
    If your wall sheet is above your floor sheet, for example, your walls will be drawn first, then your floors, and your floors may cover up your walls.

another possibility is that you have drawn your lines on the 'wrong' sheet, so that they are, again, covered up by something else... for example, if you accidentally drew your walls on the background sheet, then drew your floors on the floor sheet, your walls would disappear.

those are the two most common reasons I can think of, but it's hard to tell what's really going on without seeing the .fcw
  • edited December 2017
    I started a new map (several times) and it kept happening. I went to a previous level of the mansion (a floor I drew a few days ago), erased all of the inside lines in order to retain the outer edges of the building, then saved that under a new name. I then proceeded to add all of the new walls for the upper level of the mansion and that seemed to work fine.

Also when I start a new map and draw a simple square with individual lines, not all of the lines show up or only half of a line shows up. If I enlarge or decrease the screen size this seems to cause lines to disappear also.