Help! I'm a noob trying to world build at the FT, CC, and CD level all at once!

Okay, so let me try to articulate my problem as coherently as possible...

I bought CC3+ a couple of years ago. Now that I'm actually DM'ing a D&D game I'd like to make maps for my home-brew game. I bought FT and what I hoped to be able to do was start by making an entire planet with FT, export the files to CC3+ to add continental/country detail, and then export those maps to eventually add in village level detail with CD (City Designer). Is this level of comprehensive detail even possible? I have scoured youtube looking for tutorial on how to do this but I'm just not finding the information I need.

My main hang up is that I want to be able to export particular islands and land masses generated on a world sized maps to the exact shape and scale across all three levels of detail so that it stays consistent. I can't be the only one who has desired this. Can anyone help me> I'd be very grateful!

Comments

• My main problem is that when I export the files in multiple map levels the program pre-cuts the map into sections based on symmetry. This is all well and good until I need to zoom in on a particular land mass and find out that the margins split straight through the particular piece of land I'm trying to add more detail to on CC3. Is there a way to set the margins myself so that this doesn't happen? Or better yet, just zoom in on the primary exported AO file on CC3 and have it automatically bring up the section that I specifically zoomed in on? (That is actually what I really want).

Finally, once I add all the country/continental detail I want on CC3, can I then export those files into City Designer to plot out specific villages and settlements? I just want the land marks to be exactly uniform at all levels of detail. Continuity is key.

I hope this question made sense.