No matching draw tool for "Wall*"

I've been running into this a lot. Right now I'm trying to create a castle on an island using overland maps and then switching to other downloadables (i.e. SS1, DD3, etc...) and when I right click on walls, or even left click, it says there are no walls. More specifically it says, "No matching draw tool for "Wall*"" and I KNOW I have way more walls, floors, and other items but the buttons are giving me this error message with a different title in the "". Can someone please explain what's going on? Granted I'm new to cartography and CC3+ but I'm getting extremely frustrated that I can't create maps. Looking at people creating maps on youtube with the software shows they have the items but I keep getting these error messages. On rare occassions I get the walls, or floors, or whatever to appear yet I have no idea how it happens or why those few times and none of the many others. Help would GREATLY be appreciated. I can't seem to find the answer in my searching and reading.

Comments

• LoopysueLoopysue ProFantasy 🖼️ 39 images Cartographer

When you switch between overland, city and dungeon you need to click the appropriate button on the top bar. There should be a row of them that correlate with the add ons you have. Map Menu Dungeon Menu

The drawing tools available in the map are set by the template when you create the map, but you can change them for the drawing tools of a different style by clicking the Drawing Properties button Drawing Properties (which opens the Drawing presets dialog) and selecting the desired style from the dropdown box at the top of the dialog. Make sure that you note down which set of drawing tools were originally there in case you want to go back to them later.

• Thank you! I was clicking the buttons at the top like you mentioned but I didn't click on the drawing properties. This will save a lot of headache. Thank you, thank you, thank you!