Lost Map Border Layer

I am new to CC3+ and using Cosmographer 3. I have lost my map border layer. I don't know how it happened, but I realized that I made my drawing area way too large (5000 x 5000) when I needed only a tenth of the area I programmed. I clicked File > Resize Drawing Area, and I got the following error: "Unable to find map border."

How do I restore my map border so I can resize my drawing area to something smaller?

I am attaching my file for anyone who might be able to analyze my error and explain how to fix it.

Thank you.

Comments

• LoopysueLoopysue ProFantasy 🖼️ 39 images Cartographer
    Hi Mayhawk!

I have looked at both files and can only find 14 entities in either which comprises background, grid map border, screen and links panel to other levels. Both these maps (this and the one in your other thread) are identical.

Had you drawn anything on either of these maps?
  • I attached the wrong file. That was a separate attempt that I abandoned.
    The only problem I can see with any of these 3 files is that you haven't drawn anything in any of them yet. They are simply blank map files.

They are rather large. The distance in map units across the map is 40,000 map units. I'm not terribly familiar with Cosmographer, but that does seem a little bit on the large side of things. At this scale you can hardly see that the black background is one of the starfield fills, but it is. You have to zoom in a very long way to notice it.

Had you drawn anything that wasn't saved, or something?