Changing Background Bitmap

Howdy!

Relative CC3+ novice here, with what I hope is a simple question.

I built my campaign map using Joe Sweeney's original 2008 CC3 overview video series...and created my bitmap ocean Background in exactly the manner he demonstrated on the video.

I am getting back into mapping after barely dabbling for last 6 years, and finally got my design to a point to print, whereby I decided I would like a deeper blue Background.

I've tried Edit>>Change Background Color...but can't seem to make anything change.

I would like to be able to experiment with new bitmap backgrounds til I find one I like (that makes the test on the ocean area's really stand out).

Can anyone assist me?

Thanks heaps!

Doug

(PS Fairly excited, my first ProFantasy Forum Post :-)
ThomasHendrich

Comments

• JimPJimP 🖼️ 280 images Cartographer
    edited August 2020
    Select sheet and layer background, the check mark.

On the layer bit, freeze and hide all layers except background.

If the fill style is solid, you can changec ( for change color ) the background.

If it doesn't change when you do that, type changefs and select the background. ( That is change fill style ) and then type solid, it will change colors.

or

You can select a fill style from the FS option upper right.

Click on Bitmap files

Click on the down arrow on the opposite end of Fill Style Name and select one from the list. Water is down at the bottom of the list, if that template has water bitmap files.

Select one. Making sure 'This is the current selected fill style' has a dark button in it, to show it is selected.

Click okay.

Type changefs

Click on the background, right click select Do it.

Go to the FS, fill style, selector and click okay.

Your background should change.
  • doug bdoug b Newcomer
    Sigh...no luck.