Shessar's Battlemap Competition - Discussion

DogtagDogtag Moderator, Betatester Traveler
This is a discussion thread for Shessar's Battlemap Competition.
First, I'd like to say "thank you" to Shessar. What a neat idea! And it's awesome that you and your group are offering such generous prizes. An additional thanks to ProFantasy for pitching in with their own generous incentive! I hope I have the opportunity to enter the contest myself, but Time is not my friend, so we'll see. Regardless, it's a great idea and a generous offer to us all.

Second... thirty-five years?! Wow! I've been playing for just under 40 years, myself (December '79), but my group has "only" been together for 20! I thought we were together for a long time. Wow, again! Hat's off to a long and successful time together, Shessar. Brava! *doffs cap*

Cheers,
~Dogtag

Comments

• MonsenMonsen Administrator 🖼️ 46 images Cartographer
    I have to echo Dogtags sentiments here. And similarily wow on that 35 years. I met one of the members of my group just over 35 years ago, but we haven't been playing for more than twenty-some years. And most of the current members joined way later than that, more like 15 years for the main chunk.

Really looking forward to seeing the maps for this competition, love seeing what people can do with the software. Thanks for arranging this.
  • Yep, 35 years.