Reiga - World map

Hello,

I've been working on a worldmap for a project that I'm keeping private for now, but I figured I'd post some early screenshots of my map to get some feedback from you guys. I'm very new with CC3+ (bought it a couple of weeks ago), so I may be doing some things wrong. All kinds of advice welcome !

The images are pretty big despite being fairly low resolution so I'll just link them rather than include them in the post. Please be patient while they load :P. You might not be able to zoom a lot in your browser due to low res, if you want higher res, I can upload them too.

Here's a view of the entire world. I fleshed out the main landmasses, but most remain empty for now. I started with two small regions which I knew were quite independent from the rest so I used them to test things out a bit, and I'm now starting to work on the rest. Latest addition is that huge mountain range in the middle, with all the rivers flowing from it.
ENTIRE WORLD MAP

Here are zoomed views of the 2 regions I have already designed. There's more or less complete, I'm just missing texts (will help making settlements more visible) and roads (haven't found how to draw nice roads yet :/ ideas welcome).
NORTHERN REGION
SOUTHERN REGION

What do you guys think ?

Comments

• Looking good to me. I like your rivers.
    Northern region: What are those features off the northwest coast? Islands, sea monsters, icebergs - difficult to see at this resolution.
  • Posted By: KingdomBuilder
    Northern region: What are those features off the northwest coast? Islands, sea monsters, icebergs - difficult to see at this resolution.
    These are supposed to be icebergs, but I was a bit disappointed by the lack of symbols available for that in CC3+. Would've like to do something better if I had more choice !
  • If you are using jpg as fileformat the filesize is way smaller and as long as you stay around 80% image quality there are no relevant visual artefacts.