Beginner questions

Hello! I'm really new to CC3+, i'm wondering if you guys could answer some of my questions:

-How do i add a border to land? I have drawn some overland and i want to add a border to it after i made it. I also want to control it's style, colour and thickness. Is that possible without having to trace the whole thing?

-When i try to draw using a custom drawing tool (by selecting a type of drawing on the right and then changing the style and layers on the top), the drawing is not limited to the map border but instead goes out of borders. Is there a way to fix this?

-When i have multiple objects' edges on the same place, how do i select only one of them?

Thanks for any answer.

Answers

• MonsenMonsen Administrator 🖼️ 46 images Cartographer
    edited July 2022

-How do i add a border to land? I have drawn some overland and i want to add a border to it after i made it. I also want to control it's style, colour and thickness. Is that possible without having to trace the whole thing?

With border, I assume you mean an outline and not a political border here. There are several way to accomplish this, but the quickest is usually just make a copy of the landmass using Copy or using Outline in Black and then just change the properties of the copy/outline to give it the appearance you want.

Another option is to use effects, throw an outer glow on it for example.

-When i try to draw using a custom drawing tool (by selecting a type of drawing on the right and then changing the style and layers on the top), the drawing is not limited to the map border but instead goes out of borders. Is there a way to fix this?