Tool control background fill color

MavrykGMMavrykGM Newcomer

I am brand new to using the software. When I load a new Overland map the interface control background fill color is beige (see image_1). When I load a new Dungeon map the interface control background fill color is too dark to actually read the text (see image_2). Tooltips also use the same color, which makes learning quite challenging.

Is there a setting somewhere for this, or is this something for which I should contact support?

Answers

• LoopysueLoopysue ProFantasy 🖼️ 39 images Cartographer

At first I was going to suggest that it might be just the View Window colour setting, which you can get to via the View menu, but I tried setting mine to black and the coordinate window remained white. I don't think I've ever seen that before, so unless Remy (Monsen) knows what it is I would suggest contacting Tech Support.

I would give Remy time to look at this first though.

• MonsenMonsen Administrator 🖼️ 46 images Cartographer

Looks like the display have been corrupted somehow, this is not normal.

Does quitting and restarting the program help (it should automatically reload the last open map)? If so, you have a workaround, but you should probably still contact support.

Loopysue
  • MavrykGMMavrykGM Newcomer
    edited December 2020

@Monsen No, it does not. Also, I went to the View Window Color after reading @Loopysue response (just to see what it was, from her statement i knew it wasnt right for the situation) and when I click it nothing happens, so I'm prone to believe something is corrupt.

Remy is right.

Just as a side note here - the view window colour setting requires input from the user to do anything. You have to give it the number of the colour you want from the palette. For example 15 is white, and 0 is black. I wouldn't worry about that right now though, since the view window colour isn't anything to do with the real problem.

MavrykGM
  • MavrykGMMavrykGM Newcomer
    edited December 2020