CSUAC 2 Assets on brand new installation

Greetings,

I am new to Campaign Cartographer 3+. Following purchase and install of The Big 3 package, I then moved to install the Vintyri Collection (at https://www.vintyri.org/vintyri/cc3p_faq.htm) and followed the instructions (with all new downloads) for the 4 collections of assets.

I have been through Vintyri's isntructions for resolving "I've Installed One or More Vintyri Add-Ons. Instead of Some/All Symbols and Fills, I See Red Xs, Possibility [1-4]".

Unfortunately, I am still getting "Red Xs". An example follows.

If I click on the 'horse' icon in the CSUAC collection of icons, and then select 'camels', I get what I have snipped in the first image (i.e. 6 top-down images of camels, and then 2 red-x images for 'Camel01 ee', and 'Camel02 ee'. If I then click on the 'folder' entry at the top right of those two columns, I get the folder (CSUAC_2\BL3_Animals) you see in my second snipped image. If I double-click on the 'Camel' folder, I get what you see in the 3rd snipped image. [apparently I will have to add extra posts to get my 3 images uploaded.]

This is not the only instance of the dreaded Red X problem, but just a simple one to show.

Any guidance here?

Thanks,

- s.west

Comments

• I had the same problem at my last reinstall.

Volume 2 of the Dundjinni Archives has four additional downloadlinks in the installation guide on page 6. A great number of the Symbols, which add to the CSUAC 2 Symbols are within there .zip folders.
  • Well... yep! I missed those, entirely. I am downloading them now.

After I get these four zipfiles, and unpack them where they're s'posed to be unpacked, am I then going to have to start the entire installation from scratch? Or can the DJ Vol 2 setup be run independently?