CC3+ on a MAC

I am trying to install CC3+ on my Mac using CrossOver and to be honest I am getting absolutely nowhere. Have any of you guys got CC3+ working on a Mac? and if so how did you do it?

Comments

• markavmarkav Newcomer
    edited April 2020
    Good timing on your question. I have been running CC3+ on Windows 10 on my Macbook Pro for about 3 months now and it works great. I am using Parallels Desktop as the virtual machine which has pretty much made Windows integration seamless. It really works. I don't know anything about CrossOver so I can't offer a comparison to Parallels, but you can download a 14 day trial and give it a go. Highly recommended.

Also. You will need a copy of Windows 10 to run with Parallels, but contrary to popular belief, you can download and run Windows 10 for free so you won't have to fork out the extra dough for that piece.

Side note: Before I bought Parallels I did try and run Windows on VirtualBox 10 but the performance was terrible. I wanted to save the money but I guess you get what you pay for.
    ThomasHendrich
  • suntzusuntzu Betatester Traveler
    I run CC3+ on my mac using crossover , this i found is one of the easiest of all the wine options so here is a bullet list
    1. install crossover
    2. double click on the setup.exe for CC3+
    3. crossover will prompt you for a name of the bottle
    4. you will then need to pick the type of bottle ( i use a 64bit windows 7)
    5. pick the type of install , this has some added configuration depending on the program ( i pick unlisted )
    6. the setup program will run prompting you for your serial number
    7. crossover will then download and install any additional files like .net and c++ runtime files
    8. let this all finish and dont open any info pdf's that are prompted by the CC3+ installer
    9. click done at the bottom right of the crossover program install window