Red-Hand Barony Campaign for 1e AD&D

(I hope it's okay to post this campaign journal - I will be using CC3+ for all maps and handouts and posting them here, so I think it's relevant.)

I think I've mentioned a few times that I'm a librarian. We have a major programming push this year (although this is somewhat hampered by current circumstances, of course) and I pretty much have carte blanche concerning what programming happens at my library. What could be more natural than a 1e AD&D program - run by me? Originally I had hoped to start the program on June 1st, because the summer reading theme this year is "Imagine Your Story" (and to tie in to the new season of Stranger Things). With the current public health crisis, it's hard to say whether that will actually happen or not. However, sooner or later I will be starting a weekly 1e AD&D campaign at my library (because some of the librarians are running 5e and Pathfinder at the main library, and that will not stand). I'm planning 2.5 hours a week, or around 10 hours a month. That's really not as much time as I would like to spend playing in a month, but it's probably as much as I can fit into the schedule.

I'm dusting off a campaign setting I created back in 2015 and never used: the Red-Hand Barony. This is the westernmost province of a large kingdom known only as "the Realm" (which I have no intention of developing unless actually needed in the game). I created a new map (themed to resemble something a cartographer in the setting would actually create). The full map is at the link below:

Red Hand Barony New Map

The previous maps I made showing basically the same area are in this thread:

Old Thread

I'm very excited to (hopefully soon) be running AD&D again and introducing new people to the game!

Comments

• I remember you did several versions of this using different annual styles.
  • Mateus090985Mateus090985 Traveler
    edited April 2020
    Lovely map! I would just put more curves on the rivers and roads =)