Beginner Questions Part I: Minor Technical Difficulties

Hello! I'm new to CC3 and I love it so far! I've been playing around with it, going through the tutorials one by one and even playing with several of the annuals tutorials. I've also been downloading various symbols, such as Devin Night's tokens and the CSUAC symbols. All of that brings me to a bunch of complicated questions that I hope you can help me with. I realize these questions are mostly unrelated, and can get extensive, so I've decided to break them up into a couple different posts. I hope that's okay.

1. I use CC3 on both my desktop and my laptop - my desktop is much better for designing maps, but I use my laptop to map out the dungeons when I am playing D&D at a friend's house, and I plan to use the maps on my laptop when I start GMing my next campaign (I am the sole owner and user of both computers, and no one uses the programs but me, though a friend has an old version of CC that he uses on his computer). In order to bypass the issue of where my maps are at any given time, I have made a habit of saving them onto a flashdrive rather than on my C-drives. This has caused some issues with custom items, such as tiles and whatnot, being on one computer but not the other. I realize the obvious nature of this issue, but I was wondering - is there an easy to way to save things like textures or export them to the flashdrive so that I can have them with the maps that I'm using? I also noticed that when I make a custom texture (like the Genetica ones, which are awesome), I can figure out how to set it up for use with one map, but even on the same computer, if I open a different map, I'll have to remake a custom fill based on the custom texture. Is there a way to save those fills for use with all maps?