Symbol Catalog Questions

I'm a newbie to this software, and while I've seen a ton of tutorials, I still have a number of questions on symbol catalogs.

1. Is there a way to get a symbol catalog overview? Like a cheat sheet to see the catalogs and its symbols to see what kind of symbol is available where? Maybe done as HTML or PDF so I can browse e.g. "houses" and see what kind of houses are available from which set, or browsing by style and see all the houses, streets, walls, whatever, when I start a map with e.g. "CD3 Bitmap A" in contrast to "CD3 Bitmap B". This would be extremely valuable if a style is for sale, so one could see what it actually offers.

2. Do extended versions of those "CD3 Bitmap A" or "B" exists, i.e. same style, but more symbols? I don't know which city style I tried yesterday, it had some city walls, but no matching towers, bastions, or gatehouses.

3. I have seen the tutorial on making my own symbol library, but it only covered the basics. Are there tutorials or documtation that explain how to fold several symbols under one (to get the little "+" sign into the box), or make a random selection (The "R" box)?

4. Joe Sweeney often talks about styles and other things from "Annuals". Are they made by users or by ProFantasy? Are they free or for sale? Where can I find them?

I already stumbled over annoying holes in the symbol libraries - one overland style offers a crater symbol, but no swamp, another offers swamp, but no crater symbol. And their styles are so different that importing a symbol from the one set into the other makes no sense. Or city walls that had no matching towers. I could draw those symbols as PNGs, but this is absolutely not my strength. I bought CC3 to avoid having to do such artwork on my own.