Assets disappearing under a portion of map

Partway through making a map most assets (everything but symbols it appears) started disappearing under portions of a landmass I have. Not the whole thing, just a specific portion. A river I had disappeared, some mountain backs, and a desert layer all have dropped behind the landmass. The entities still exist, but aren't visible. I've tried messing with layers, sheets, etc. but haven't found a solution. It's my first project so it's definitely possible I'm missing something obvious, but fiddled around with the map for a couple days without finding a way to make them visible again.

I added an example of a river going through and dropping behind the landmass, part of the portion that everything is disappearing behind.

Comments

• RalfRalf Administrator, ProFantasy 🖼️ 18 images Mapmaker
    Did you perhaps move your sheets in the map around? Or moved the landmass to a different sheet? This looks like the RIVERS sheet is below the LAND sheet (comes first in the order of drawing). Click the SHeets & Effects button and check your list of sheets. Move the RIVERS sheet down in the list until it draws after the LAND sheet. Alternatively, move the LAND sheet up in the order.
  • edited August 2019
    It was in the right place. I moved it up and it did nothing. I moved it back down and suddenly my rivers reappeared and stayed! We got to the right answer in a roundabout way, I'll take it.
    I still haven't had much luck with the desert and mountain back that disappeared in that same area though.

Revision:
    I moved my land features all the way to the bottom and it appeared, after some testing if it is below symbols it'll be visible but then they cover my symbols so... Not sure what to do about that one. Doesn't work like the rivers, when I move it back into place it disappears again.
  • LoopysueLoopysue ProFantasy 🖼️ 39 images Cartographer