Homebrew D&D 5e Game

Hello all!

I just found this category and I think it would make an awesome thread for ongoing content that I'm creating. I'm making a homebrew game for D&D 5e and I'm using CC3+ to make the maps. I'm not an artist and never used an auto-cad program before so this is 100% new to me. It has it's issues, but without it I would have never been able to create my world.

Here's the first look at Albion, enjoy!

Comments

• LoopysueLoopysue ProFantasy 🖼️ 39 images Cartographer
    Looks pretty good to me! :)

Can I make a request?

Following links to larger maps is nice, but sometimes it is also nice to have a smaller version right here to look at when composing a response comment. You can't upload large images here, but please can you also upload a smaller version for us to look at without leaving the page?

• edited August 2019
    Thanks for the suggestion! I'm new here so I wasn't sure about posting the link or trying to resize to post here. I'm trying to find a good way to break up the continents and resizing without losing too much of the detail. I think I got a good system down now.
    Thank you :)

Now I can see what I'm talking about, while I'm talking about it ;)

You say you have no artistic ability, but I wouldn't say that was true. There are some interesting shapes here, and I really like the first of these two 'halves'

You can export your map at different sizes direct from CC3. When you Save as... select your bitmap format and then click the Options button. That will open up a new dialog that will let you set the size of the export to whatever you like.

1024 px wide might sound quite small, but you would be surprised how much detail is quite clear at that size if you use a reasonable amount of antialiasing (see the Options box for that). Give it a try and see.
  • edited August 2019