CC3+ Scaling Problems in High Resolution Displays

Forgive me if this issue is either talked to death or is solved and I just can't find the answer -- I'm new to the software and the forum and tried to do a search for the topic, but only came-up with a couple very old references, and neither of those presented a solution.

I have CC3+ installed on a Surface Pro 6, and I attach to an external monitor for desktop use. The external monitor has a resolution of I think 2560 X 1440, and the Surface Pro's native display is even higher at, I think, 2736 X 1824. When I first opened the software I was not on the external display -- the menu selections and tool items were so tiny that the software was essentially unusable. I'm not sure what happened in the interim, but all I can recall now is that I opened it again at some point and things seemed to have adjusted to the point of it being okay to use. I want to use it while attached to my external display, however, and when I do so, all the icons and text elements of the software are now absolutely massive, to the point I'm having the exact opposite problem -- the software is right on the borderline of being unusable due to the effect. In some cases, various dialog boxes, etc., have their graphic elements mangled by the scaling effects to the point where they really can't be effectively used.

This is the only piece of software I run which shows behavior anything at all like this, and I'm perplexed. I've hunted around just a little bit for some sort of obvious setting but so far no luck. I'm rather disappointed, as I really do want to use the software. I can't be the only one with this issue, after all, displays with well over 2000 resolution in the horizontal direction are not at all uncommon these days.

Thanks!

Comments

• MonsenMonsen Administrator 🖼️ 46 images Cartographer
    edited July 2019