CC3 Plus not working with MacOS Mojave (wineskin'd). If yours works, please share your steps.

First, I am no novice when it comes to wineskinning CC3 Plus with MacOS. I have used it flawlessly throughout MacOS upgrades, but Mojave has broken it. The old app package quit working. I re-installed. Still not working. I have tried different wineskin builds, the porting team's "new build" doesn't even compile anymore. I don't want to run it in a VM. I prefer the "native feel of wineskin/wine" Has anyone done a fresh install of CC3 plus in MacOS Mojave? If so can you share exactly what your steps were? Thanks in advance. I am dead in the water.

Comments

• suntzusuntzu Betatester Traveler
    edited December 2018
    Perhaps you might want to try crossover , not sure why Mojave broke winskin but I could try later to see if this is a Mojave or wineskin problem
    Rob
    wineskin with the latest engine ws9wine2.22 installs cc3+ fine for me on mojave , had to copy the app to another drive to get it to run as the initial build in the wineskin temporary directory where the initial app is created failed to run which could be due to some cacheing issues , only tested the base install setup but i would imagine all the other setups should be fine

Rob
  • caveCrawlercaveCrawler Traveler
    edited December 2018
    Posted By: suntzuwineskin with the latest engine ws9wine2.22 installs cc3+ fine for me on mojave , had to copy the app to another drive to get it to run as the initial build in the wineskin temporary directory where the initial app is created failed to run which could be due to some cacheing issues , only tested the base install setup but i would imagine all the other setups should be fine

Rob
    How long does it take to boot up? Mine with CD, DD, Pers, SS1,2,4 and about 10 annuals takes 5 minutes to start after clicking the icon on a 2017 macbook pro