Importing Fractal Terrains 3 to CC3+ scale issues

I'm new to the ProFantasy suite, having just recently purchased one of the bundles in October.
I'm trying to export my FT3 map into CC3+, but I'm running into scaling and data loss issues.
First, my FT3 map loses a lot of detail in the import process, so much so, that solid land becomes islands in some cases. I'm using a full export with defaults and have it set to "fine"
Second, and more importantly, I can't get the scale to match up. The work is 25K miles in FT3. Once imported into CC3+, the scale shows a fraction of that. Ex, 1200mi wide peninsula in FT3 is 50mi wide in CC3+. I don't really care about the scale setting, I've just unchecked that feature.
However, when it comes to doing anything with the map in CC3+, like adding buildings, the buildings are massive. I've scaled down to 0.1 for buildings, but they're still huge.
Is there a way to adjust the map, or do I need to make my buildings scaled down to 0.01 or smaller?

I've also tried to export a zoomed in section of the map in FT3, but that seems to make the scale problem even worse.

TIA for any help.

Comments

• MonsenMonsen Administrator 🖼️ 46 images Cartographer
    Maps exported from FT3 should be the correct scale when imported into CC3+, except for the scalebar FT3 places in the map, that one is wrong, but any measurement with CC3+'s tools should show correct. Of course, since CC3+ operates on flat map, map projection issues may cause things to be somewhat off, but not by orders of magnitude.