Not signed in (Sign In)

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

Welcome Guest!
Want to take part in these discussions? If you have an account, sign in now.
If you don't have an account, apply for one now.
    • CommentAuthorDwight
    • CommentTimeNov 8th 2018

Newbie here, I am having dificulty bringing objects to front ( or top ) or whatever ( example attached )

I am sure I must be doing some procedure wrong, or something else is set but roads and rivers are very difficult for me to put anything over the top of
      example.JPG
    • CommentAuthorDwight

I have done a lot of reading, but I must be missing something.. bring to front does not seem to be doing anything at all. I am still trying
    • CommentAuthorLoopysue

Bring to front or send to back only works on the one sheet. it never sends things to different sheets, so for it to work the things you want to place in order must all be on the same sheet. Otherwise you need to change the order of the sheets to place things in front of or behind each other.
    • CommentAuthorScottA

If you make sure your SYMBOLS sheet is over the ROADS and RIVERS sheets your bridge will automatically be on top.
    • CommentAuthorDwight

OK new concept.... I dont know about sheets, I will start to look into that
    • CommentAuthorDwight

How do I look at and order my sheets?
    There is a bit to learn, Dwight, but I guarantee it is worth the journey. Sheets are a very important feature in CC3+ and are similar to layers in Photoshop and other imagining /drawing programs.
    • CommentAuthorDwight

I am looking for the tool to order them... have not found it yet

I know I have a lot to learn and am willing ( retired and have the time )
    • CommentAuthorDwight

found it.... thanks
    • CommentAuthorJensen
    • CommentTimeNov 8th 2018 edited

• CommentAuthorDwight

Yep,, this is what I was looking for.

things are looking much better, thanks all
      example2.JPG