[WIP] Map of Northwestern Tanaris

Hello everybody,
this time I want to share my current map with you at a quite early stage, because I do some things I’ve never tried before and I hope your comments make it easier for me to sail through these cliffs.
Again it’s a regional map from Tanaris, the world of Ruf des Warlock. I make this map of north-western Tanaris, as most of the adventures we played, esp. in the 90’s, happened there – so it’s a kind of nostalgic thing doing this map for the friends of my RPG group and me.
The part of the original map that I rework now you can find here:

https://www.ruf-des-warlock.de/forum/index.php?autocom=gallery&req=si&img=68

I want to include the details from the original map plus the places that are described in the official sourcebooks. The ‘problem’ with this part of the world is, that several places are not described in detail but only with indications, what might be there. So it’s on the DM or (in this case) on me to interpret.

I started with the big mountain ranges (still need to add foothills), the landmass, the forests and the sea. Background colors (grassland etc.) will come later.
I already have some of the special places and some of them I will explain here later and say something about their background. At the moment I work on the Icelands (the mountains in the north) and on the Volcanos in the middle.

The narrative of this region is the war of the united four barbarian Kingdoms against the Empire of Tinor. The Barbarians have their Kingdoms in the western part of the map and the Empire of Tinor is in the eastern part. The Barbarians attacking Tinor and on the map are already some possible reasons, why the Barbarians are looking for a new lands…

A better resolution map you can find here:

https://1drv.ms/u/s!Ak-JjeRFvmSPrUmv9BY8_8WpR806