Change CC3 file type to TIFF

I want to turn my CC3 map into a different file type so that I can send it to someone who uses photoshop (which does not support CC3 files) and they can edit my CC3 map for me. How do I achieve this?

Is it possible to change the CC3 file type to TIFF or another format?

Do I need to save it as a BMP or other file type first, and then use a file converter program to go from BMP to TIFF?

If so how do you do this (please be very step-by-step in your answer and keep it as simple as possible, I'm an novice at CC3)

Do I make the change before I start adding symbols to the map or once the map is complete?

Comments

• LoopysueLoopysue ProFantasy 🖼️ 39 images Cartographer
    Hi Cosmos :)

The way CC3 works bitmap images like JPEG, PNG and BMP are created using the Save As... menu item under File.

We call this rendering, or exporting the map.

1. Click File/SaveAs…
    2. From the "Save as Type" dropdown box pick one of the BMP, JPEG or PNG options
    3. Click the Options button in the same dialog, and set up the export to the desired resolution etc
    4. Set the folder and give a name to the file to be exported.
    5. Click OK

To convert the BMP/JPEG/PNG image to TIFF format you will need to open it in an image editor, like PS, or GIMP.
  • Josh.P.Josh.P. Traveler
    You would need to Save As a PNG or JPG in order to open it with photoshop and save it as something else from there.
  • using a image editor I seem to have problems locating my CC3 map in order to load it into the image editor. How come?
    Where did you save your exported image to?
  • edited August 2018
    It should be under Drive C: Profantasy, but its a file and when I try to use the converter it only shows me folders from Drive: Profantasy. Where should I save it too? (edit: I just saved it to pictures and will try the file converter again.)

Edit: After saving it under pictures I was able to convert it to a TIFF file.