Not signed in (Sign In)

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

Welcome Guest!
Want to take part in these discussions? If you have an account, sign in now.
If you don't have an account, apply for one now.
    Hi. I am brand new to ProFantasy and Campaign Cartographer.

I am very much interested in the Perspectives 3 add-on. I have discount coupons for Perspectives and a huge discount for one Annual until the end of May. I am soliciting opinions on whether the Herwin Wielink Isometric Dungeons style pack in volume 6 (2012) or the Perspective Buildings style pack in volume 7 (2013) would be a more useful addition.

Since I am very new to CC I don't know its history. It looks to me as though Perspectives 3 might be a product inspired by Wielink's work therefore much of his Isometric Dungeon style pack might be included in Perspectives. Whereas the Perspective Buildings pack is a true addition to the Perspectives product. But that's just an out-of-my-hat guess.

Opinions? Thanks in advance.
    • CommentAuthorJimP
    • CommentTimeMay 27th 2018 edited

I have made several Isometric dungeons under the Community Atlas, Desperate Caves. I used symbols form both the Iso and the Perspectives add-on.

Desperate caves 4

The Lost Mines of the Depserate Mountains

more iso/perspective caves

I hope that is enough for you to go on.

edit: I am not a great mapper, and certainly cannot draw, but I hope you can see good maps can be turned out with this software.