JPeg Nonsense - Please Help

Hi there, I am fairly new to CC3+ but am really enjoying it. What a great program!

I have uploaded a map here that I have just done. I like to create maps for adventures that I write for WFRP first edition.

I have just done this map and am getting slightly better each time and learning from stupid mistakes.

This particular map is causing me trouble when I convert it to a JPEG file. It seems to be colouring in a part of the map in black and I do not know why?

Can anyone help?

I will post a reply to this to show the JPEG as well. (Edit: Seems I am not allowed to upload JPEGs...)

Comments

• MonsenMonsen Administrator 🖼️ 46 images Cartographer
    I can't seem to replicate this problem. What export settings are you using?

Also, there shouldn't be a problem uploading jpg files, unless it is above the maximum size of 2MB. You may also wish to try another browser, some browsers sometimes send the wrong content type, which causes the file to be rejected.
  • edited April 2018
    I have replicated it.

It does it if save as a jpeg at 2000 pixels wide, but not if I save at 1000 pixels wide.
  • I don't understand what you mean by settings?

I pick save as JPEG BITMAP file.

I then go into 'advanced' tab and change the JPEG quality to 400 to get a crisper picture.

I attached a simpler JPEG here. It would not let me. It says this: Some problems were encountered
    The file you attempted to upload (River Uvemny and the Marshwood example.JPG) was empty.
    You are not allowed to upload (River Uvemny and the Marshwood example.JPG) the requested file type:

Thanks for your help!
  • My JPEG actually has more black on it than that.

Strange...
  • Settings that I used to get my above image.
  • Yes!

That definitely works better!

Now, another question if I may?

When you begin a new drawing and you add in compass pointers, scales and titles, is there any way to edit these once the drawing is done?