Entity Properties

I am new to CC3+ but am not new to ProFantasy, as I have used CC2 many years ago. With the new software, I thought it would be pretty easy to understand as I have already gone through the learning curve with "right-click, do it" etc., but I am stumped. I cannot find entity properties. I see changing them (which shows me my current selections) but I cannot see what they currently are.
Playing with sheets (at least I think that is what did it), I have messed things all up and now am in the middle of the entity below symbol, below symbol war. I guess it is the sheets that I have messing things up, so maybe that is my problem, but I am simply lost. I used to be able to create a grassland, then add a lake on it, then decide I wanted a heavier grass area around the lake, create another poly, set the colour and send it below the lake and all would be well. I have created a forest and tried to do the same thing and it has moved copses out in front of trees that should be on top and all kinds of things. Since I am not even sure what my actual question is, I am asking how I can see the info for a particular entity or symbol. If I can see what sheet, layer, etc my poly is on, and then compare it to one of my trees, I may be able to figure this mess out before I delete it all and start over. I obviously have quite a bit of catching up to do with the sheets thing.

Comments

• LoopysueLoopysue ProFantasy 🖼️ 39 images Cartographer
    I think the best thing to do is to read the section in the user manual that explains Sheets and Layers and how they are used.

I hope it all gets straightened out for you soon :)
  • MonsenMonsen Administrator 🖼️ 46 images Cartographer
    edited March 2018