Horn Holme

Hi everyone!

I am very new to CC3+, and I am still struggling with the learning curve, but I am also loving it. I already started to make some maps, an Horn Holme is a small project for a homebrew campaign.

Even having CD3 at my disposal, I wanted a look similar to some historical medieval maps, but keeping a fantasy touch. So, what better than the new CC3+ style?

The map key is still missing because I am trying to create it in CC3+, instead of using Photoshop, and that is being a issue for now.

Anyway, I shared this on ProFantasy Facebook page, and the admin advised me to post it here.

So, what you guys think of it? I would like very much to get some tips and comments.

Thank you!

Comments

• This is looking really nice! You have used a trick many of us have used with varying degrees of success, using the city, town, and village icons to create an actually city.

And the key on the right is great! One suggestion I do have, however: Using number labels to match up to your key. If you open cc3+ on the right hand side of your work window, there is a button that has numbers on it. This button is for creating number labels. Right now, I can see what all you have in your little city, but I can't tell which building is Castle Blackburn, for example, because there is no number label coinciding with the labels on your key.

It is, however a beautiful map! Really nice for a first map. I hope to see many more!
  • Excellent work using the clever technique Tony had introduced us to! You did a great job at blending the symbols together - great job for such a new user!!