Doubts of a newbie

Hello everyone

First of all I ask for an apology for any grammatical error in English, since it is not my native language and I do not master it well.

I just bought the main software and I am amazed with its possibilities, unfortunately I am a newbie in the program and I had some doubts about if possible the following points, that I would be grateful if you helped me find an answer :

1-There are certain symbols that in very special things (for example to floating monolith with a clock) are not in the catalog, so I gave myself the task of creating a paper symbol that suits, as I see in other discussions that some of they create their symbols and give me to understand that they upload them to the software, then I scan it ... and how do I upload it to the software?

2-I have a hand-made map, if I scan it, or use another reference map (for example, one of the middle earth), there is a way to put it in the software as a background to use as a guide when creating the land masses, etc? Is there any tool that works for this? or something similar?

3-And last question, if I create a map and then I see a style in an annual that I like, can I change the style of that map without having to create it again, or some piece? (I do not think you can do everything by question of the symbols, but I'm not the expert)

I appreciate your answers and I will be eternally grateful if you also know a YouTube reference video on how to resolve these points (for reasons of language is easier as see and follow the steps) but with his words would be more than enough

Comments

• Hi Vix! and welcome to the forums and to cc3+!

If I understand your questions correctly, I can answer a couple of them, then let other, more experienced users to answer the rest.