Maps from Fractal Terrains to CC3

So I am new to use Fractal Terrains and I created a world I like. I have been playing around with exporting and I found a way to zoom in on what I want and exporting the view. I exported with coastlines only so that I am free to create things the way I want. Once I open the new map there is no map border and I cant see the scale things are set at. How do I add a map border and see the current scale.

Comments

• Josh.P.Josh.P. Traveler
    edited November 2017
    This is all done through your export options. I'm at work so I can't get specifics but in the file menu you can see different options for exporting to CC3+. You want to have a play in those.

Note: I had to run FT3 as an admin to change the options. I was making all sorts of changes but nothing was actually working as the program didn't have permission to save the changes.

Sub-Note: There's quite a few of us playing with FT3 within the FB Group. Might find some help there also: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1830466227284189/
  • edited November 2017
    Thanks so I need to make a custom one in order to get that setup? Is is something you can do after the fact? What about checking the current scale setting? I found ways to change it but not check it

I will take a look at the FB group, thanks!

Also daplunk, are you on every RPG forum out there? LOL
  • I would absolutely recommend making a copy of one and then changing that. Just so you preserve a copy of the original export options in case you want them later.

Yes haha good to see you again ;)
  • MonsenMonsen Administrator 🖼️ 46 images Cartographer
    To find your current scale, you can always measure your map with the Distance tool (from the info menu). Be aware that if FT3 placed a scale bar in your map, it may be wrong, but the distances measuerd with the distance tool are correct. FTP outputs a correctly scaled map, but sometimes fail to correctly scale the scalebar.