Help! I am new and tryin to use CC3+

Hi there,

I am new to CC3+ and really enjoying it. However, I am having a few problems and teasing them out. I was hoping someone can help me. I have so far been able to do rivers but find that when I place scenery it hides my river. Is there some way that I can bring the river to the fore of the map so that it will show the full course of the river layered over the scenery?

Thankyou

Comments

• MonsenMonsen Administrator 🖼️ 46 images Cartographer
    edited October 2017
    Simply change your sheet order. Just move the RIVERS sheet down a couple of steps in the sheet list, so it appears right above the TEXT sheet. That should do it.

Generally, I recommend placing symbols so they don't obscure the river instead though, rather than putting the river on top. Generally, that doesn't look very good, as you might get a river cutting a tree symbol in half or similar.
  • Oh yeah! I am liking this program more and more :)

Thanks!
  • DogtagDogtag Moderator, Betatester Traveler
    edited October 2017
    Also, having the occasional tree or stone overlap the edge of a river gives the map the perception of depth, which can often (but, true, not always) help the overall look of the map.

And welcome to CC3 and the ProFantasy forum, orfeboy!
  • Great stuff! Can I change the colour of the text? I don't see any options.
    Text is always created with whatever color you have selected on the status bar.

You can also change the color of already placed text by using change properties on it.
  • edited October 2017
    What is the best way to save a map so that you can use it in a printable document? I like to write my own scenarios and do them up like real books for presentation purposes?

Also, How do I lose those messy bits that overstep the borders of the picture?

When I save the picture as a JPEG or Bitmap file it is blurry.