I'm new here, so I hope you'll forgive me

Hi. I'm James, and I'm an absolute novice at CC3 and CC3+. I've watched dozens of youtube videos in the month that I've owned the software, and I've only gotten marginally better. So I'm going to apologize in advance if I ask too many "stupid" questions. I'm honestly doing my best, but this is so far outside of my norm that I'm pretty lost. So please bear with me, if it pleases you. I can handle plenty of flaming though, I was on usenet in the 90's, so I'm pretty much fireproof at this time. But I do hope that I don't insult anyone's intelligence by asking too many stupid questions.

Comments

• Don't worry. This software has a learning curve. It is not like paint program as it is based on CAD. software. The selection process is different. Just ask your question and we will try to help.

I was on bitnet. back in the 1980s. We rarely bite.
  • DogtagDogtag Moderator, Betatester Traveler
    edited August 2017

Hi Eccehobo (or James, if you prefer), welcome to CC3+ and the ProFantasy forum!
    Eccehobo wrote:I've watched dozens of youtube videos in the month that I've owned the software...
    Video tutorials are great, especially Joe Sweeney's stuff. Also, community member Tonnichiwa recently started a YouTube channel with some video tutorials. But I also strongly encourage you to follow the tutorials in the CC3 Essentials guide. The tutorials are fun and very informative. You'll find the Essentials guide on your computer, in your Documentation sub-folder. The complete CC3+ User Manual is there too, and it also has tutorials. They are PDF documents. You can also download both documents from your account page.