Text colours

Hi
For some reason nothing I do using Mike Schley's overland will change the colour of text and I can't create lakes, whilst I'm asking. So could I have some advice as to what to do? Thanks!

Comments

• Hey Escavian, I'm no expert, just re-learning CC3+ myself, but I think I can help.

Are you setting the "Text Specs" prior to creating your text? The icon is normally on the far right next to the Text icon. After creating text, you can use the "Edit Properties" icon on the left side to change the properties (and color) of text.

You'll need to provide more details on what your trouble with a lake is. Though I'm guessing you are not getting in on the right sheet.

And if you haven't already, before you try to map something on your own, I highly recommend doing the tutorials in the user manual and the SS4 guide. I've spent time over the last week doing those and have learned a great deal.
  • Thanks Lord,
    I am thinking about getting the tome, it will probably do a lot for getting the hang of this. I have watched the long tutorial on Youtube for Parrot Island which was helpful but I can't remember every detail that well. On the icon I don't see where to edit the colour. I suspect I need to use sheets for the lake. Guess I am going to need the tome!
  • MonsenMonsen Administrator 🖼️ 46 images Cartographer
    edited June 2017
    As for text, note that the text drawing tool (which you find in the structures symbol catalog) will only make white text. You can use change properties on it afterwards to change the color of it, but I recommend using the regular text command, in which the text will be whatever color you have set in the status bar before creating the text.