Purchase CC3+ or is a CC4 in the near future?

I'm looking to purchase Campaign Cartographer and I see that CC3+ is the latest version.
But this version has been available for awhile
So before I make my purchase would like to know if a newer CC4 is in the works for the near future?

Thanks
Joe

Comments

• pool7pool7 Traveler
    AFAIK, there's no official word on CC4; although I'm sure there are ideas, and maybe some development started, I doubt we'll see it for at least a couple of years, but that's just my opinion.
    Annuals 1 through 7 were recently ported to CC3+, and according to the transition page work should currently be focused on Dioramas and the Source Maps: https://secure.profantasy.com/products/transition.asp
  • CC3+ is an excellent program, no need for us to zoom to a newer version yet.
  • LoopysueLoopysue ProFantasy 🖼️ 39 images Cartographer
    I agree with you Jim. I usually exhaust new software within a couple of months, but I'm still learning about all the things CC3 can do a year after buying it :)
  • ScottAScottA Surveyor
    Same for me, Loopysue. I usually master a program pretty quickly and even get bored with it, but several months into it with CC3+ and I still feel like a complete dummy most days. lol! There's just so much to learn and so much that the darn thing can do.
  • Posted By: JimPCC3+ is an excellent program, no need for us to zoom to a newer version yet.
    Besides, we might have to again wait for all the annuals to be converted... #TheHorror
    edited May 2017
    The best bit for me is being able to build my own symbol catalogues using my own artwork - that's a never ending source of new material and entertainment.

And... I don't have any of the annuals, so you could say the core programs CC3+ with the main add ons (CD3 and DD3) is all you really need.
  • So I would be mainly using this for Pathfinder and creating towns and dungeons, and maybe the occasional land overview.
    Looking at the different bundles