Not signed in (Sign In)

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

Welcome Guest!
Want to take part in these discussions? If you have an account, sign in now.
If you don't have an account, apply for one now.
    • CommentAuthorHadrianVI
    • CommentTimeMar 28th 2017 edited

Hi guys

When I said I was going to take a few days off from mapping the City of Vyrn I did of course not mean that I was not going to map at all.
    Since ProFantasy released the Update for the fifth Annual today, which I've been waiting for to map Ruma Helrevy, I used the beautiful Jon Roberts Overland Style on this map.
    This is my first attempt with this style, because I just bought the annual today.

The map is far from finished, it will take a while until I have planted all the pines.

Unfortunately the JR Style does not have that many settlement symbols. Therefore I wonder whether I should also buy Annual 7 to use the Midgard style as an expansion to this style.
    Does anyone know whether there are Ruin, Stonehenge and Gravemound Symbols included in the Midgard Style?

If you have any comments or criticism, please let me know.
      Ruma Helrevy.PNG
    • CommentAuthorLorelei
    • CommentTimeMar 28th 2017

no symbols, as such in the midgard style....its more like this...
      Capture4.PNG
    • CommentAuthorRoyalWolf

very cool style. like the hills on this
    • CommentAuthorHadrianVI
    • CommentTimeMar 28th 2017 edited

Thank you, Lorelei.
    Well, then I guess I'll have to stick to the Schley Symbols for the Burial mound and the Stonehenge.

Thank you, RoyalWolf. I think the hills and the mountains are what sets this style apart from the others. The symbols are at least partially slightly transparent and therefore don't looks as clumsy as other mountain symbols.
    • CommentAuthorLorelei

The standard CC3 set comes with a henge and barrow - although not nearly as nice as the Schley style
    •  
      CommentAuthorQuenten