What to buy?

I'm gonna make this a short question: Which products do I need to buy in total to:

- Create Overland Maps using the DeRust Overland Tileset from Cartograhpers Anual Vol. 7?
- Create Dungeon Maps using the OSR Dungeon Maps from Cartographers Anual Vol. 15?
- Create City Maps using the Black&White Towns Set from Cartographers Anual Vol. 15?

Thanks in advance.

Comments

• I'm by no means an expert on this software yet. But...

You would need CC3/CC3+. Get the one listed below to get both. This future proof's you as CC3+ will be the way forward.

1. Campaign Cartographer 3 with downloadable CC3+

This will give you the core, then you need the two volumes.

The Cartographer's Annual Vol 7
    There is no volume 15 so assume you are talking about 2015 which is - The Cartographer's Annual Vol 9

Now volume 7 is not yet compatible with CC3+. So unsure if there is a way to do a manual install but for now, to use both of these annuals, you would need to use CC3. Annual 9 does wotk in CC3+ though which I find preferable to use.
  • MonsenMonsen Administrator 🖼️ 46 images Cartographer
    Note that while the annuals will work without them, you will have better tools at your disposal for making Cities and Dungeons with these annuals if you also have City Designer 3 and Dungeon Designer 3.
  • Thanks for the answers! Yes, I indeed meant Vol. 9 published in 2015, the name switch kinda confused me a little when I wrote this late at night.

So the absolute must is logically CC3+, while City Designer and Dungeon Designer are optional but recommended? Fair enough with the discounted bundle price. I'll look into them and see what my final decision will fall on. Thanks in any case!
  • I just noticed that I skipped @daplunks last sentence. Does anyone have experience to tell if the Anual Vol. 7 is somehow integrateable into CC3+? I don't mind more complex approaches if available.