I am shocked by the lack of resources...

I recently went digital with my existing campaign and purchased Realm Works and Hero Lab. I own and run a Commercial Database company so I am not a novice to commercial software. Campaign Cartographer is often cited on the web as one of the holy trinity of must have software. I have been using it for a few days now and find it to be very glitchy and the complete lack of supporting resources is staggering. I have to save, exit and reload software to convert a 2d flat map to perspectives 3d? Then I have to ask about youtube videos for walk throughs? The cost of this is next to nothing and the value you are passing to your customers is immense. I am going to stick with it a while longer as the map quality here is noticeably better than Hexographer and more industry focused than Photoshop... but I have to ask, am I missing a link or video channel somewhere? I found Josh's short excerpt on 3d mapping, but it said nothing of converting existing maps... In general, the software appears to be full of potential but the combination of lacking support and glitches, locks ups and the like is pretty disinheartening.. Please let me know if I am wrong on this. Thanks, A want to be loyal customer.

Comments

• Josh.P.Josh.P. Traveler
    edited January 2017
    I assume you are talking about my videos (daplunk = Josh).