Joe Sweeney Overland Tutorials

Hey there, I am totally new to both the app and this forum - please direct me to a proper "section"? if this isn't right place to ask.

I went through so far only a simple Sweeney tutorial for a simple couple dungeon rooms using DD3 (I bought the combo and started trying tutorials with DD3+ but the differences were sufficient that my untrained buttocks could not tell how to match what was seen on the video)

It went well, I had one or two minor issues and the folks over at Fantasy Grounds (they rock, and it's where I first heard of the ProFantasy sale + there are quite a few practiced VTT mappers there) helped me through them, all while reminding me that this is the Mecca and that they (you) are very helpful also.

So, I went to the Overland (using: https://secure.profantasy.com/community/user_tutorials.asp as a guide) and got as far as laying mountains down.
When I dragged my mountain (btw, clicking on Mountain/Minerals button to select brings up a list where older vid does not - I chosed filled in CC3 mountains)) it was HUGE at 1.0000 scale. So kept lowering until settled on .25 which still looked a bit bigger than tutorial although being on separate screen means hard to judge.

Did I miss a step or did the app change a bit? I don't recall the size of the map - I changed it to match what he said when I created it to match the video.

Thanks folks,
Dan / a.k.a. Varsuuk

EDIT: Sorry, specific video in question is:

Comments

• At ~6:39 drawing the last river, it seems that after he is done...the river end jumps to the shore but I do not see him pressing anything (although pointer does move fast.)

I was about to ask a question about why it seems to have no effect, but like what happens when I am writing a design spec, I notice flaws when I put it to (virtual) paper ;)