My first map - cultssecret basement below a mill

Just thought I would share my first map - I'm new to CC3+ and also to dungeons and dragons in general so I am putting together my first adventure. The basement is a lair for followers of Malar - the cells are actually kennels. The entrance is going to be through the cobbled room which is the mill basement. The shrine area will be hidden and is overgrown as I have another character that is using them to his own ends and raising Blights (need to add in symbols etc!). Anyhoo its a bit of a complicated story that i won't bore you with - just thought I'd give a bit of a s
setting. My first map - having done a few of the tutorials and spent a while playing with lighting effects.

I am looking for advice/tips and, of course, anyone willing to say nice things too :)

J

Comments

• Would be better to share an image for two reasons.

#1 so someone doesn't steal your hard work without permission. Though I am sure no one here would do so.

#2 not everyone will have the symbol sets and other add ons to see the entire map.

I opened it and it was about 50% red X's
  • LoopysueLoopysue ProFantasy 🖼️ 39 images Cartographer
    Hello James, and welcome to the Profantasy forum :)

You can render a jpeg image directly from the map by using the Save As option, and changing the file type to suit.

If you need further help producing an image please let us know :)
  • Ah! Yes I had thought this might be the case!

Thank you both for replies. I doubt anyone will want the FCW really (I am pretty new to this!) but if they do or want it as abase to do something with then very welcome!

Thanks again!

J
    That's an excellent first map, James :)

You seem to have mastered the lighting set up straight off. That is very generous of you to offer the use of your FCW like that. I am sure there will be quite a few GM's that would like to take a peek at how you did it :)