Mapping my Friend's Dungeon World campaign

Hey, I've been mapping my friend's Dungeon World campaign setting as we play, creating towns as we visit them and then adding the keys to the maps as we make up locations on the fly.

This is my first time mapping cities with CC3, so here's what I've done so far:
The World Map:

This is the world, called Andren. Our DM hasn't decided if this is just a small part of a much larger world or not - given that we're playing Dungeon World, you just kinda start with one small town and expand out as you play. You'll notice many areas of the map have no detail at all, that's because we haven't gone there, so it won't flesh out until we do that.

The city of Brekford:

This is the first larger settlement we've visited, a thieves' den of a town perched upon the river. I've tried to give it a load of small alleyways and side passages between buildings, a thief's highway of planks and tracks across rooftops. It could probably do with more clutter to fill in some of the blank areas. This is my first city made with CD3, so it's been a learning experience of building out my sheets. I've attached the FCW file if you want to have a look at the map and what sheets and effects I am using.

Any tips for finalising this city would be appreciated!

Comments

• MonsenMonsen Administrator 🖼️ 46 images Cartographer
    edited September 2016
    Hi Eoneill, welcome to the forums.

Friendly Moderator Notice:
    I took the liberty of editing your post and changing the displayed size of your images, they were difficult to view at a normal computer screen at that scale. Please try to stay within the 1024px width outlined in the forum guidelines, and provide a link to higher-resolution images instead if desired.
  • LoopysueLoopysue ProFantasy 🖼️ 39 images Cartographer
    Looking good Eoneill

May I make a suggestion?