CC3+ and DD3 glitches in SS2 cobblestone floor drawing

Hi,

I am still a newbie at CC3, so does anyone have any ideas why my map floor has these glitches when exporting to jpeg or rendering the map

Comments

• RalfRalf Administrator, ProFantasy 🖼️ 18 images Mapmaker
    Those are weird. You might want to post your FCW file so we can take a look at the source.
  • DogtagDogtag Moderator, Betatester Traveler
    I think I found the problem but I'm afraid I don't know how to fix it.

A quick look shows me that the fill isn't tiling correctly. There is a small gap in parts of the tiling. The Edge Fade Inner effect on the floors sheet produces the weird "glow" like effect around the gaps in the fill tiling.

Maybe someone smarter than I can confirm that and then actually offer a solution?

Sorry I can't be more help,
    ~Dogtag
  • DkarrDkarr Traveler
    edited April 2016
    Yes indeed, the Cobbles_VH.png file has certain areas that are transparent, that should not be. There is a long line across the bottom left hand part of the tile that is transparent, and there are some other "dots" on the tile that also seem to be transparent. I can't verify them all since I'm not on a computer with photo editing capabilities. These trasparent areas are interacting weirdly with the sheet effect you have applied.

As a temporary fix you might want to place a solid color polygon underneath the cobbled polygon on the floors sheet, color 128 seems to be a close enough match to not be too jarring. That might alleviate the issue a bit, but won't fix it totally.

To fix it permanently you would have to modify the PNG and correct the transparent areas.
  • Jay_NOLAJay_NOLA Traveler
    edited April 2016
    I can confirm that problem is what Dkarr says it is a problem with the Cobbles_VH.png.