Unable to Edit Landmass

Hello all. I'm fairly new to CC3 (using CC3+) and I've been having problem after problem. As mentioned in other threads, this is what I'm working with...

Core i5-4690K @3.5GHz
16GB DDR3-2400
Solid State Hyrbrid Drive
Windows 10
Big Three Installed (CC3+, DD, CD) + SS1.

I also have TUM3 and CC3 (for TUM). Both CC3 and CC3+ were installed as per the support documentation (two separate references).

My most recent issue is that after creating my landmasses and starting work on things like mountains and forests, I notice something I don't like about a coast and suddenly I realize I'm unable to edit landmasses (Using the Default Landmass button + e for edit). I've been able to roll back to a previous save but I've already lost quite a bit of work TWICE because I had to revert to a save from some time ago after realizing I'd lost my ability to edit landmasses. I can upload an example - two different points in a project and yet with one file I am able to edit a coastline and the other I cannot. Hopefully there is something I'm triggering/changing that someone can inform me of.

I've tried this over and over with different zooms for precision, different layers selected, different sheets selected, effects on, effects off, all layers but the coastal layer hidden, all layers thawed, checked and resaved my "Select Method" under options... I cannot edit my landmasses! WTH do I keep doing that does this?

Also, thank you in advance!

Comments

• It looks fractalized to me. Nothing locked in layers. Just manipulate it with node edit and delete node on left side of CC3+. Editing a fractal does take some learning to do. I still mess up on them as I don't use them often.

I would suggest my 'save as a different increment number filename' method before you start.

Coast2_001, save it. Edit a bit, save as Coast2_002, edit a bit, save as Coast2_003, etc.