My first "City" attempt - WIP

Sorry for bombarding the boards with all my works, but i've been off from work with an injury and have been spending the last 5 days leading a life of luxury and writing new material, creating new maps, and working on maps i've been working on for the last few months. So, other than my villages, of which i have several, the only large town/small city map my players have needed is one i high-jacked from the Jon Roberts Style Annual....I just tweaked the .fcw file to my needs, labeled it, and Amarfelle was born. Easy Peasy. I've been working off and on for a few months on my first city using the City Designer. Eeesh it has been a learning process to say the least. Anyway, here is my first city....Dusk, a small city of about 1800 including mining hamlets a few miles outside the city at the mountains base to the south of the River Miner. Im still working on adding a few minor details in case i need to print out a zoom of a district. The pic is kind of light and the colors are not accurate....this is the "print" version, i need to lighten my maps up considerably in Photoshop to print them up clear and crisp for my players.

Comments

• I love this! The city is beautiful! Most of the cities I've seen in a lot of the Dungeons and Dragons supplements over the years don't look this good. Great job on this. I don't recognize that compass. Is it something you came up with or is it a part of the John Roberts style?
  • edited April 2016